Should We Have Faith In Humanity?

There are very few things that can stir an emotional reaction from me, but I came across a tweet this morning that shared this link.  The title certainly intrigued me, so I decided to give it a click.  I am glad I did.  If you are have a rough day, a rough week, or even a rough life, clicking on this may help you regain perspective.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/expresident/pictures-that-will-restore-your-faith-in-humanity

Maybe I am just getting soft in my old age, but I thought it was worth a look.

17 comments on “Should We Have Faith In Humanity?

  1. elisariva says:

    Soft is good. Thank you for sharing.

  2. What a way to start the day. Thank you.

  3. mimijk says:

    I loved the pictures..and I found a sad irony that next to the pictures was the horrific story about these 14 year old kids who verbally abused and bullied a grandmotherly woman who is their bus monitor. I had heard about this earlier today and was going to post a comment about it, but need to get my anger in check. These heartwarming pictures give hope and show us the better side of who we can be.

  4. Jill says:

    I must be softer yet, some of the pictures brought tears to my eyes. The pick-me-up was well worth destroying today’s mascara. 🙂

  5. jaycm6 says:

    This reminded me of my faith in humanity when it is all too easy to miss there are still good people, doing good things for others altruistically, and making the world a better place sometimes. Thank you for sharing. It made me cry but smile too.

  6. Goose bumps all over…thank you we need to be reminded often to help others in a moments notice..

  7. Wonderful. Let’s keep the flame alive. If you allow me to say … We do move together if we just give and care a bit more.
    – Michael

  8. Best post I’ve seen in a long time. Thanks

Leave a Reply

